You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Park Part 8 ( Selfie Freewrite Contest Day 9 Prompt: Monkey's Wedding)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Oh this is cool. I love your writing. And I really admire your bravery in linking these to make a bigger story. I'm thinking of doing that too but am a bit scared that I will lack the brain clarity to be able to link them up. But so what? I'll skip a day!

And anyway, the more restrictions put on a piece of writing, the more I find that stories worm their ways in through the cracks. Restriction is good!

Sort:  

I was surprised to find that to be true when I tackled this! @freedomtowrite has a great series story going, and she hasn't always written every day. It works that way, too.

You should definitely try! Yeah...I don't do my series (Lola's Story shameless plug! Haha) every day because I want to make sure my brain can still tell lots of stories and I don't want to get burned out on just one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27