You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naked (Freewrite #28: Artichoke)

Thank you, that's so true - and how you approached today's prompt is really interesting! I love how everyone has a unique inspriration when creating stories, "even" if we're starting with the same prompt. Kind of my motto is "There's a million ways to tell one story" because everyone has (at least) one unique perspective on what appears to be the same story - and hearing, reading, etc. a story is again a unique way of understanding or/and interpreting it.

Sort:  

Indeed. And that is why I love poetry, especially when I leave it more abstract. I realised that I can do that easily with the freewrites too. I do want to try to write longer fictional stories eventually, but I need a good moment to start.

You should absolutely do that when you feel the moment's right. I'm kind of a patchwork writer when it comes to longer stories, depending on how I'm feeling and "getting into the story". And sometimes it turns out one scene (or poem, but I don't think I'm really good with poems) was all there is to a story, sometimes the story is literally epic. It's awesome that we can do all this here, not depending on editors or certain numbers of pages that have to be printed.

I do like to edit my stuff out, though. Especially if I want a curie in the future hahaha. I do want my best to come out online, so I have a good 'reputation'. Maybe I am an over-achiever, but I won't settle down until I get that damn curie! hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 59417.78
ETH 2588.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45