Lovebirds, part 2 -WeWrite with @improv

in #freewrite6 years ago

Part one is here: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/lovebirds-part-one-wewrite-with-stinawog
....
The dove started singing, “Oh, I’d like to get to know you (yes I would), I said I’d like to get to know you (yes I would).”

This was a song that the eagle had heard when it was just an eaglet. How fortuitous that the dove knew it, too. “My name’s Scout,” screeched the eagle. “I’m Dime,” said the dove.

“Well, now that we’ve taken care of that…” and the eagle sauntered closer.

“Not too close, now!” cooed the dove.

“You think I’m going to eat you.”

“Can a tiger change its stripes?”

“Well, yes.”

“Oh.”

“This has just become a game.”

“My favorite game is parcheesi.”

“We’re tiptoeing around the issue,” screeched the eagle.

The dove came a little closer to the eagle and looked up at her square in the face.
She turn her head one way and made her right eye look in the eagle’s left eye, and then walked around to the other side and made her left eye look in the eagle’s right eye.

“You have honest eyes, Scout,” cooed the dove.

“I want to cuddle like cuttlefish.”

“Let’s try it.” And they cuddled.

This was for https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/we-write-partner-up

Sort:  

Awww! You guys look so happy! Loved how she trusted the eagle just enough! I'm a sucker for a love story 😀

Well done!!! and love that the selfies have become a thing!! 😂 😉👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25