Five Minute Freewrite, Single Prompt Option: Coffee

in #freewrite6 years ago

I just went to yesterday's prompt, because I've missed the last couple days. We're on a road trip from L.A. to Everett, WA, and it's been a busy time of getting ready, and now being on the road. But here's a freewrite for today, and you can find your own single prompt option here.

Coffee
Coffee is my lifeblood. It runs out of my fingertips and into the bowl, and then I drink it again. I am my own coffeepot. This is very useful, except that I have to live a life of seclusion. When the village found out I poured my own coffee, they tried to pour me into their cups, and I didn't like that. I only am enough for me, see. So I wandered away, fending them off with sticks when they tried to follow. Stir sticks. Poked 'em in the eyes with those, sucked out the color from their eyes. The won't forget to not follow me when they remember they used to have color in their eyes, and no longer. But it does get lonely out here, just drinking myself, and eating the grass that grows by the shore. Lonely and bland. When I could eat sugar that I bought at the store, I ran sweet, and that was good. Now I am bitter as grounds. It is a pity that people can't just let people be. Everyone's a commodity to someone else. Even the bees sometimes try to suck me, though they fly away quick when they get a taste. They don't make it far before they drop dead, though. The bee die out--that's my fault, and maybe the fault of other coffee people like me.

Sort:  

Wonderful imagery.

Congratulation for been included in the over 20 club. I read your another post about this "Over 20 Club" and I have yet to understand it Will do that later
Cheers

That was really funny! To be one's own coffee source sounded great until you explained why it maybe wasn't after all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56