Five Minute Freewrite: Red Wine

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here!

No, I will not start singing the song. Just because you say the words red wine, does not mean I will act like your little trained monk--red, red wine...stay close to meeee. Goddammit, Hailey. I'm mad. Look at my face, I'm fucking mad at you, and your dumb little tricks to try and get me to stop being mad at you. You fucked up too big this time. You can't just be cute and expect me to stop being mad. I'm done. I'm done with this. With us. Every time you say it'll be different, and every fucking time you wind up in someone else's bed. And I'm finally okay with it. I mean, I'm not okay with it, but I finally realize that it's not going to change. So I'm mad, and I'm not going to get over it, and I'm removing myself from this relationship. I love you, but I can't be with you. It's not good for me, and I need to take care of me. I'm over being so selfless. I've got this body and that's all I have got, for sure, so I'm going to start listening to what I've been telling myself for years. And maybe we can be friends again later. I'd like that. But right now, I don't want to see you. I don't want to talk to you. And I don't want you to start singing to me. Stop it. Stop singing.

Sort:  

Ha! You've got the song in my head now!

We're happy to have our very own town of Freewrite Toe Wrestling team, The Rowdy Digits, deliver the prompts to you today! These sassy ladies have been undefeated this season and are ready to make more competitors cry like they've just stubbed their toes on a coffee table!

Freewrite Day 183 - dude

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You are brilliant! I love you!

Super Boost Your Post To Sky
Cheap resteem service you will ever get.

Resteem over 45000 followers only 0.100 SBD/Steem
Resteem over 45000 followers and 40 upvotes only 0.100 SBD/Steem

ORDER NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59