Five Minute Freewrite - If you have any thoughts, please let me know

in #freewrite7 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Oh so many thoughts. Thoughts about how I should be journaling. I should write out what the whole experience was like, giving birth. I've told the story a few times, but it's not written anywhere, and my memories fade day by day. I realized yesterday that I don't have very strong memories of the layout of the house I spent my teenage years in. Even less so of any house I lived in before that. I remember, yes, in a general sense, but the images are fuzzy around the edges. Everything is fuzzy around the edges for me, in the past. I guess that's the way it should be? Live in the present. That's all there is. But journals help us keep the past alive, and that's useful, I think. I haven't written in my journal at all since Lochlan was born. I've gotten consistently worse and worse at journaling since I exited my teenage years. But I should. I should. Now it's just that I'm so tired all the time. I have a hard time doing tasks that require much of me. Is that even true? No. It's not. What is true is that journaling feels like a thing that one should have an open-ended amount of time for, and I don't have open-ended amounts of time for anything. My time always has a cap on it now. This is life, breastfeeding. I wonder if I'll pump at all. It's easier not to, it seems.

Sort:  

As an avid journaler, I couldn't agree more excellent work!

What a lovely round head he has :-) very nice pic!

Such a beautiful picture of you two! The moment we have our kids, everything goes. Time and sleep become precious commodities. Maybe you can use the voice recorder app on a phone or computer to dictate while you're feeding Lochlan? That way, he'll still get to hear your voice and you'll be able to "freewrite" at the same time. Looking back, I wish I had done a journal. Still, as you know, you're giving the best (time, attention and love) to your little one. Well done @stinawog!
Today I'm stepping in for Marianne.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-78-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pen

i was going to say what Brisby said -voice recorder. On the phone you can dictate into notes and google docs and even word docs have voice options. a foogy brain is also a side effect of all the hormonal changes going on with nursing.
I nursed for at least 10 years total and never pumped. then I took care of my grandson with bottles, frozen breast milk and such. What a pain. And I didn't even have to do the pumping!!
One more thing. Should is such loaded word. I decided a long time ago to get rid of it lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41