5 Minute Freewrite: White Cat

in #freewrite7 years ago

Find the prompt here! Participate! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-white-cat

Rarely does one see the all white cat. It lives under the building and it is striking when it makes an appearance. One would think it would be dirty and grey from living under the building, but it is radiant, blinding sun on snow white. I think it must be magical--how else could it stay so white while living in dirt? And every time I do see it, something unexpected happens. Once, I found a twenty dollar bill in the middle of the sidewalk right after catching a glimpse of the pure white cat. No one was around. I picked up the twenty dollar bill and held it up, looking around to see if any person was nearby checking their pockets. I even called out, "Hello? Did someone drop this?" before pocketing it. Another time, I saw the white cat out of the corner of my eye as it dashed back under the building, then my phone rang and it was someone from a raffle I'd entered at the library two weeks prior. I'd won it! But another time, I saw just the tip of the white cat's tail, and a sparrow dropped dead out of the sky in front of me. I wonder if the next time I see the white cat, the thing that will happen will be good or bad. So far, it seems mostly good.

Sort:  

Oh, the white cat as the omen of positive - opposite of the black cat :) Nice!!

Great read makes wonder if I should pay more attention to what animals are around me when certain things happen.....perhaps I've encountered a few white cats in my day

A cat has more bones than a human being; humans have 206 and the cat has 230 bones.

I love that you're all about cats
Creepy and awesome at the same time :)

Neutering a male cat will, in almost all cases, stop him from spraying (territorial marking), fighting with other males (at least over females), as well as lengthen his life and improve its quality.

On average, cats spend 2/3 of every day sleeping. That means a nine-year-old cat has been awake for only three years of its life.

All your replies are cat facts! That is pretty great.

A cat's field of vision is about 200 degrees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83