5 Minute Freewrite: Single Prompt Option

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find all sorts of prompts here! I chose "herbs."

Herbs

Herb's my best bud. I almost wrote bed bud. Ha. He's my bed bud, too. I almost wrote I'm. I'm going for it now! So back to Herb. Herb and I met at the truck stop diner down on the 5, aways away outside the city. He and I both went to pick up truckers, you know, easy lay and all, and we found each other! Another easy lay. It's nice to have a bed bud, not a bed bug! Turned out we lived on the same block here in Santa Clarita, so we're extra easy for each other. A little too close to home, sometimes, though. I mean, that's why we both went to that truck stop aways away outside the city, to keep our ditties a little ways away from home. But boy, as I get older, it is nice to have Herb right around the corner. My joints get stiff when I have to drive too far, but my hips like walking and a'rocking. We've talked about moving in together, even, just to save some money, but we're both too set in our ways, and we each own our houses free and clear, so we'd not be saving much, really. This way we can still each have our own set up, so when it's a day I want to watch baseball and he wants to watch football, we have our respective homes to do it in.

DSC04812.JPG
Maybe Herb and this person bump pumpkins together, too. Haha. Photo by me.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sex sells! How old is that photo?!

Didn't expect this with the prompt "herbs"...

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 373: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: hate.

3 more days... Yup... October is ending and November is just around the corner. The Madness is gonna begin! Find the NaNoWriMo Challenge Instructions HERE

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71