5 Minute Freewrite: HabitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Oy. Habit. I know, I KNOW I just need to be in the habit of writing every day. Freewrites help, yet even doing this is a chore sometimes. Not a chore, exactly...just...hard. It shouldn't be so hard. I'm too good at saying no to myself. Or not even asking myself the right questions. Or maybe asking myself too many questions. Too much talk (in head), too little action. Actual actions where I can see immediate results feel so much more satisfying. What is my life? Now I'm just quoting a song. No, it's, where is my mind. Ha. Anywhoodleberries. I thought for a second there that I forgot to set the timer, but no, I set the timer. Five minutes, time, in general, has a very deceptive nature. I want to get back to my nanowrimo story, but it feels weighed down, the whole idea of tackling that, so that's why I'm just at the very least doing this freewrite tonight before I go to bed. Because it is something, and something is not nothing. And nothing is a big black hole of disappearing dreams. The Nothing is the thing from The Neverending Story, right? There's this person who is memorializing forgotten writers, bringing to life the idea that no one is really ever gone until they are completely forgotten. Like in Coco. Anyway, I can't remember who this person is or what their project is called, but they're visiting dead writers' graves and posting the writer's information on a website, or something.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I definitely need that writing every day habit myself!

It's the not as prompt as usual delivery team here with your challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-397-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-passenger

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55