Day 1: Daily Freewrite - Motivation

in #freewrite4 years ago

Motivation-at-Work-Main.jpg

Since my last day of work before my 2-week holidays on Friday, I've been on a motivation drive. I started watching Skill Share videos and one of my first videos was about productivity and organization. I was suggested a few apps to use, such as Todoist and Google Calendar. I didn't find Google Calendar to be as intuitive for me as it does for some people, so I researched other apps to organize my time and I came across Timepage by Moleskine and it syncs with my Apple Calendar as well. If you have any other productivity apps you can suggest (particularly if it's free and intuitive, please let me know).

I also came across a video on Skill Share about exercising and working out, turns out it was kind of a promotion for the guy's book, called "Hack Your Fitness", which happens to be a part of my Kindle Unlimited subscription. What it is is a way to slim down and exercise at the gym in a short amount of time for busy people such as myself. It requires counting calories and macronutrients, Intermittent Fasting (not required, but recommended), and compound lifts for 45-minutes, 3 days a week at the gym (0% cardio!).

Seems easy enough and I did my first gym session today, starting with squats and I feel great! It should be a 12-week program, but I'll see how I progress along the way and be writing in as well.

Since I've begun my spurt of productivity, I've been reading more, doing more work, and learning more lessons on Skill Share or using the Thai language learning app, Ling to learn more about the language of where I'm situated. I've been less focused on Netflix or social media and even decided to unsubscribe from such time-wasting apps to focus and subscribe to these productive websites or apps.

In fact this freewrite and many more to come is one of the things I've decided to do to improve my habits. I was going to do a 5-minute freewrite, but I decided that I have a lot more to say!

Anyways, I found a lot more clarity in these past few days and I hope everyone can feel the same way too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04