Day 7 of Free Write: If you have any thoughts Prompt

in #freewrite7 years ago

When I saw this prompt I was pretty confused as to what I should write about. I went to the comments in the original post that I linked at the bottom of this to try to get inspiration. The inspiration that I got from a user there was that the point of these free writes is to just...write! Whatever comes to our mind we just let the content flow through our fingers. I was going to say pen but obviously I am just typing away at this keyboard lol.

The full prompt is actually "If you have any thoughts, please let me know" but that seemed like a pretty long post title so I shortened it. The prompt finally got me thinking about all the thoughts that go on in our mind and how many of them we actually share with people. Think about when you go to work or school and how many things you think about people as you walk past them. Think about all the thoughts that you have as you are actually talking to people that you know. Do you really want them to know everything that is going through your mind about them?

This goes in the reverse too. Imagine how many thoughts THOSE people are having. Would you want to hear all their thoughts, especially the ones about you? I would actually choose NOT to hear their thoughts lol. One of the superpowers people always talk about is the ability to read minds, and that is something that I would never want to have just because I hate to think about what other people may think of me! I just smile and hope that it is all positive rather than anything negative at all.

That actually went better than I thought for five minutes. Here's the link below to get involved in the challenge!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-77-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-if-you-have-any-thoughts-please-let-me-know

Sort:  

I definitely do NOT want to know what people are thinking about me. IN my mind, they're probably thinking a lot of negative things and I don't need to hear anymore of that. Now WHY do I think they're thinking bad thoughts? I couldn't tell you, but I am already my own worst critic!

Hey I agree with you completely. I'm my own worst critic too.

I agree, it would be an awful superpower. It's not like you would be able to tune in only when someone is having an interesting thought!

Great freewrite. :-) I enjoyed the read!

Well if we could then it would be a decent power!

Ha! You incorporated two prompts into this one (see below) LOL!
Being able to hear everyone's thoughts is just about the last power I'd want.

Today I'm stepping in for Marianne.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-78-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pen

Thanks for stepping in for her like that! We all appreciate your hard work!

You're sweet, thank you! She is amazing, doing so much of this on her own for so long...

It's a conversation about nothing. Great thinking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72