Day 3 of Freewrite: Green Droplets Prompt

in #freewrite7 years ago

I feel that this prompt will be rather difficult for a lot of users since it is pretty specific with its color and noun. Weirdly enough for me this one filled me with an overwhelming surge of nostalgia. Even though most people are not going to understand this reference I just had to write about it to scratch that itch for myself :).

When I was younger my brother and I used to always play this game called Dark Cloud. Near the end of the game you go to this place that has a name that is something like "Moon Drop City". In this city everything is glowing this yellowish-greenish color and the "drops" are these kind of star clusters that you would see. Now that I am writing I remembered that the city is actually called YELLOW Drops. Well that doesn't change the fact that this prompt made me think of it again I guess. The amazing part is that the music for that city in the game was so mystical and I can easily hear it repeating in my head right now. It has been so many years since I played Dark Cloud but now I am thinking of finding it somewhere for cheap and getting together with my brother to play it again just for the sake of nostalgia.

Besides thinking of the old times when I used to play games, green droplets makes me think of the Spring weather that I want so bad. All the grass is covered in dewy droplets in the morning and the air is damp. Now in the middle of Winter the air seems completely frozen and I have to wear so many layers of clothing. When I have to go outside to shovel snow later today, I'll try to remember the green droplets on the grass that I will see in just a few short months!

Well before you know it the five minutes is done again! With every passing day this challenge is continuing to be one of my favorites! Can't wait to see what tomorrow has in store for us :).

As always, follow the link below to participate!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-73-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-green-droplets

Sort:  

Hi @snrm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @snook :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

I love this. Your happiness that you found in your memories came through in your writing! I have a huge grin on my face :D Thank You for that Tip!
Happy New Year!

Glad to see it made you smile! Also thank you for the tip, you are too kind!

Happy year to you all ...2018

I really liked the story.. how you took a prompt word and reflected to a cherishable memory of yours...
You are right. The prompt was indeed difficult and doesnt leave you with much options to write on. Had it been just "droplets", it would have had opened a whole lot of new scenarios to write on..

That is really interesting to think about. You are definitely right that if it was just "droplets" I would have gone a completely different route.

if you get that game and get together with your brother to play it - that would be so awesome and you do have to let us know!!! The power of a prompt!! Family reunion!!! lol

I think you might have done this one already ... https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-74-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-callous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39