You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yaaas, Day 3! Free Write Challenge: Prompt is Milk [This is still hard, totally off-topic]

in #freewrite6 years ago

"What was your first job"

I was driving past where Mz Annabelle was caught kissing the cow on my way to the first day of work when I realized that people who think milk that comes from nuts are in reality nuts.......this was my mindset while walking it to my first job as a ................. ant farmer? :D

I use directions just like you do :D please don't ever tell me to go east orf turn freaking west........I have been known to drive all the way to The Lake which is east of the town I live in and then I know to go right, which is north.........until I hit a road that I know goes all the way through town to the west where I live........ now I have to go through some dicky parts of town to use this "I'm not lost from your crappy directions" method but I always get home in one piece :D

You are doing great on your freewrites and please don't give up. I'm loving your wonderful stories and your very honest way of telling just how you feel about each prompt.

Makes me smile and laugh :D for that I am in your debt! :D

Sort:  

Right? Who knows what east and west is when they're standing in the street. I probably do the same thing - drive all the way around just to get to the route I know.

Ant farmer, I like it! See - now I'm not criticizing myself, but I like the way your first paragraph sounds much better than my list. :D

Today's entry was admittedly a quick one left in the comments section, so I transferred 1 SBD to @freewritehouse to make up for my lack of effort today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28