Freewrite Day 100: Option 3

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Freewrite Day 100: Option 3 - this option is especially good if you can't find a time which suits both writers.


@mr-neil wrote the first part of this story and then had to go to sleep. I asked for the honor of finishing his tale NOT knowing what I would get and with @mr-neil you can get anything!!!

I read through what he had written and my smile grew and grew. I quickly set my timer and this is what came out. OMGosh this was so much fun!! ~Snook


The Devil and the Ark


Saturday morning has already come and gone. Noah has returned and he has built a stunning arc. What is even more fitting, on a day like this, is that the members of the freewrite community are writing in pairs.

What they will find, when they finish, is Noah and a big invitation to ride with their partner.

“You've done well,” said Noah. “Now I offer you a lovely arc and financial riches for all your stories.”

So, that sounds kind of fun. I'm sure you would all like to sail in the arc. It would help if there was free WiFi. There is.

But money?

Actually, you may have overlooked one thing. If you ever saw the devil, he is not going to look like the devil. He's going to like Noah.

…...and now my friends, you are on the boat to hell. A bit of a shame really. I was starting to like you. But we must stay true to the story. You're off to hell.

And if you think there's any hope, rest assured nothing can save you now. You're done. Finished. Toast.

100 days was fun, well done for that, if that's any consolation.

200 was never going to happen.

Here is where I, Snook, took over:

The Freewriters, all, was not a stupid group, they knew a thing or two learned over the course of the 100 day journey.

They had been ridiculed, spoken down to and told they were a waste but that community of misfits had all finally found a home. A boat that floats would be a nice place to settle down.

Off they went to put their heads together once again. Mumbling, swearing and lots of arm raising could be seen and heard.

Then what happened next was the funniest thing you ever will hear.

The devil strode in asking what was the problem, looking all innocent in his barring.

The group, as one, turn and said, “Thank you for our new building! We will float this boat to hell and back but take in Heaven too, take a journey into each of our minds and infused this boat with all”.

Now a freewriters mind is a scary thing and most would not want to go there, but the Devil thought and thought and started to……...grow wings?

He swore “What The Heavens!!!!!!!” then grabbed his head as the pouring of all the freewriters thoughts came funneling in.

That poor devil that day………...let’s just say……….he jumped overboard of his own accord.

The end

Please come join us all in the celebration of Day 100!!!! - Freewrite History and a Contest of Sorts Click! You know you want to!!!

Happy Writing and much Love!
Snook

Sort:  

Pity you ran out of time, that could grow into a good tale.

Thank you @len.george!!! :D for always stopping to read and your wonderful comments!! I hope you are having a great Sunday!

I could just see that growing into a full story, and it would be great.
Some people are worth following, even if just for the read [when I've run out of voting power]

Hmm... Since it's our free writing group, should I have Sympathy for the Devil? 😂 This is such a great story from both of you! Very well done! tip!

Thank you, because of time difference, I had to hand it over and go sleep. It was great to wake up and see the full story.

Thank YOU!! and yes, could not have worked out better for me :D Thank You for the tip :D

That was good :)

Thanks :D

Oh my! This is fantastic, I really think this represents what we stand for. Our Collective Minds can be frightening and can be beautiful at the same time! You have done a great job once again and great job to you @mr-neil for the awesome beginning!

this , for me, wrote itself LOLL I'm so happy you liked it!!

That's the joy of Freewrites! It's in checking the dreaded editor.

This freewrite was so much fun to read. I'm glad we all have an arc @snook, Where we can sail the seas of steemit together, slay knarkey Wales and I will bring my scuba gear and catch us all a fish supper :-)

yayyyyyy! That makes me very happy you liked it!! Thank You! and I will hold you to the fish supper LOL

Today I'm flying along on the back of a griffin to deliver the prompt to all of our fantastic Freewriters!
Day 101 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : hardboiled minds

Good work, Snook!! make that devil jump overboard!!! LOL

Made me giggle :D I'm happy it made you laugh too!

Oh wow, thank you so much @snook. That is brilliant. I love it. ☺

Make sure to post it yourself too!!!!

I'll write a post a little later with a link. Sunday is a normal work day here, so I better do my lesson first.

He swore “What The Heavens!!!!!!!”

This is logical and at the same time exhilarating! Lol!

:D Thank YOU :D :D Makes me so happy YOU liked it!!

That was a unique one, I liked how you likened the pairs in Noah's day to co-writing. Really nice, and I enjoyed how the devil reacted. Lol.

Thank YOU!!!! it was an honor to finish @mr-neils story!! I'm so happy you liked it!!!!
Thank You for your comment also!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67