Day 53: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: salty air

in #freewrite7 years ago

Hi Everyone!

This is my Day 53 #freewrite, Prompt: salty air

Please come play with us!!!


source

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Just one arm in front of the other!

Just one more.
and again.

Pull,
Drag,
Breathe.

Salt, in the air,
So Thirsty.

No!
Don't think about being thirsty.
Never that!

One arm,
Up,
pull,
use your toes!
Pushing.
Next arm,
Move it! or you will die.
Here.
Alone.

Preserved in the salt for all eternity.

and other,
Come ON Joe! get your ass out of this hell hole!
Crawl!

If you stop, you will never get going again!
Crawl!

You will be here for 20 million years. Preserved in all this fucking salt!
Crawl!

Do you really want to be dissected in 20 million years?
Crawl!

One arm,
Another.
Salt.
Air.
Thirsty.

Nooooooooooo! nothing to drink!
Just keep going!

but.
I
Need.
Water.
Life-giving Water.

There isn't any.

crawl,
one arm,
now another..............

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy Writing!
Snook

Sort:  

Wow! Where did you take that picture? .

I SO needed your picture in my first freewrite! ;-) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@thisgirl/salty-air-freewrite

If you look at the photo, you will see a GREEN word under it. Click there. That is where I found the photo.

Oh wow!!!!!!! Thanks! I though it was your own.

You made me have a flash of a salt lake in Tunis i visited once...very suggestive Snook! Brava!

WOOT! :D Thank You!!

I am tired now! Good one!

Thank You!!! :D

Phew. I love the formatting on this. Very effective!

I love that line, "Do you really want to be dissected in 20 million years?
Crawl!"

Well done!

Thank YOU!! so very, very much!! for reading and your beautiful comment!

You brought the desperation across really well!!
Let's see if the bunnies like this one lol
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-54-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-rain

@mariannewest I'm writing a post about this now but if you are still awake please check this video out I made :D I hope you like it!

this is fantastic!!!! I looooooove it!!! ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

yaaaaaaaaaay! now I'm going back to sleep LOLLL

sleep, my friend, sleep!! Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49