The Pie~ Day 148 Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)




This is my Day 148: 5 Minute Freewrite

All the new songs and videos were just spoken in a 5-minute time frame, into a mic and recorded. The only change I did to my voice was to take the empty sound spaces out.



The Pie



Potato.
Hard.
Tired.
Crabby.
"What's ya going to do? You angry?"
"I don't know", said the potato to the pie cuz the pie was soft and squishy and it was tired of being soft and squishy so it decided it wanted to be a potato.
Hard.
That grows in the ground.
That puts roots down.
That stays there and grows and feeds off soil and not be a squishy pie.
Tired of being squishy.
Tired of being pushed around.
Pushed in people's faces.
Just tired of it all.
Couldn't take it anymore.
Wanted to be a potato.
Make roots.
Have eyes, everywhere.
To see, all that went on underground with the bugs and the bees.
and shoot its green plants up to the sky.
and light the way for all bugs to come and eat it away.
and grow and grow and grow so that the bugs went and ate.
Decompose.
To make the world grow.
To make the grass strong.
To aerate the earth, so things grew faster.
Larger.
Stronger.
Like a potato, not a pie.
Not a squishy little pie.
It wanted arms and legs to grow and be strong.
To stop being pushed around.
Stop being so nice.
Stop being just who they were...a pie.
A squishy, squishy pie.
Tired of it.
So the pie went upside down and sank into the earth and oozed in all those places and fed all the worms.
Who got fat.
Very fat.
Then aerated the earth some more.
Then the potato grew even stronger and stronger, taller and taller in the earth.
Let off oxygen.
The cows came and ate.
The plants and humans came and ate cows.
Because of that pie, the circle completed.
Because everything was stronger with a little sugar on top.

The world became a sweeter place and happier place.
Because the pie got mad and threw itself down, onto the earth, to feed those little fat worms.
To make the potatoes stronger, to make the cows stronger, to make the humans stronger, but with a little sweet in.

The world we live in needs sweetness.
The doubt of everything will turn out.
It needs the doubt that things are not as they seem.

Things might be as good as they seem.
Don't doubt your first instinct.
Don't doubt what you see bright and clear before you.
That pie is everywhere throwing sweetness far and wide as it can, into the soil to go as far as it can.

Don't ever forget sweetness will take you a long, long, long way in life.



YouTube





Snook



Music by https://noisetrade.com/emiliomerone



Please follow @simgirlandsnook. This is the page where we will be posting the Sim Your Life show from and also the Bad Karaoke Contest!!!! Win SBD!! contest plus anything else @simgirl and I dream up and she makes me do! 😬



@mariannewest's Freewriters now have their own page called @freewritehouse!! This page will be offering all kinds of contests and lot's of fun things for you to do. If you want in on the fun click @freewritehouse and give it a follow too!! you will not be sorry you did! The community that Mariannewest has grown is filled with positive people that are ton's of fun to be around!!

Please take the time to vote for @enginewitty as a Witness.
He is a man that believes we all should be just who we are.
He goes out of his way to support others that stay true to themselves.
That kind of man I will stand behind any day of the week.

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Where in the world where did that video come from? Why is this da best?
.

That grows in the ground.
That puts roots down...
Don't ever forget sweetness will take you a long, long, long way in life.

jacobts jAcΩb ⍡$ tweeted @ 17 Mar 2018 - 16:43 UTC

.
That grows in the ground.
That puts roots down...
Don't ever forget sweetness will take you a long, long, long wa… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Oh, I filmed it in a game called Rift in a dimension (world) I made there when playing the game. That was one of my avatars..... :D low level one

and now I wish I had twitter. Thank you so much for liking my story :D

I wish that I could be a sweet beautiful pie, but I got stuck being an ugly ole rotten potato! 🙁

Never!!!!!!!!!!!! You are as sweet as they come!!!!!!! hugs

I nice job snook and I have just subbed to your channel! This video looks great as you did a wonderful job!! (:

Wow lovely..very true sweetness will take you a very long way in life,most times when we show love and kindness to people we might easily forget it but to them it sticks in their hearts and we always get rewarded one way or the other

it sticks in their hearts and we always get rewarded one way or the other

YES!! :D I so agree with this :D thank you for your wonderful words. What a great thing to wake up to :D

You're always welcome

sorry, half asleep and hit the wrong button.........

Read the freewrite, until I saw that speakwrite. So yes, I clicked it and thought it was amazing. So I needed to replay it. Reread it with you. (But I stopped somewhere in the middle, I am getting lagged. LoL) The background music and all is very entertaining. It was so sweet of you to make this freewrite a speakwrite. Plus, that message embedded is just so real.

I'm sorry the video didn't work. why I try and always make a YouTube one and those always work better for me. I'm so happy you liked it!!! :D

One never knows how people will react to pies and potato's :D

Weeehh @snook, you totally drew me in with you story about the pie that wanted to be a potato!!
What a beautiful underlying message 💕💕💕💕
Much love & huggins to ya!!!

Yaaaaaaaaaaa! Thank you!!!! and Thank you :D I'm so happy you liked it!!!! I didn't know how people would take it.......being a pie and all :D

Thanks for your wonderful comment too hugs

You are so welcome!!! <3 <3 <3 I loved it!! <3 <3 <3 Huggins <3<3 <3

Thank you for the comment on the spammy person too <3

That was just so rude, I couldn't help myself!! (°◡°♡).:。

Hehe, great work there! It made me laugh as it made me amazed! ;)

Thank you so much for liking my story :D I had a lot of fun making it so it wonderful to see others liked it too.

I have to say my friend the word pie and potatoes has a whole new meaning to me now 😂😂😂 I want to be that potatoe... Lol
You have a wonderful mind and heart and you made me smile with your words and that video.
And as I said before I loooove your voice.
Thank you for sharing and being YOU! 🤗😘

I'm SO SO happy I could bring a smile to your face!!! You make my day when I can do that!!! hugs

You really did and always do with your laugh and funny jokes and just by being you 😊
Glad I can make your day to as you do mine.
Much Love! 🤗❤️💋

This is wonderful! I laughed thinking about the pie becoming a potato, only to be turned into a pie. So cruel! 😂


Feelin' a little nutty? Here's your fix!
PurpleSquirrel.jpg
Today's Freewrite is ready!


To indulge in a single-prompt Freewrite, click HERE!

For part 1 of the wild three-prompt Freewrite, click HERE!


Stay up to date on everything #freewrite related. Follow us at...
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

Thank you for the prompt and I'm SO happy I could make you laugh!!! Hoping to get to this tonight but it's already 8 PM LOLLLLL

You're SO sassy :) I love your voice!

:D happens when I do a Speakwrite while a tad upset LOLLLLLLLL It did make me LAUGH when I listened back to it though so was all worth it :D hugs

We are the Steemit-Helpers group.... Here you can find out your solution...... Please visit @steemit-helpers
Thank you...

Maybe give some appreciation to the wonderful work @snook created & NOT advertise YOURSELF 🤯!!
Very unrespectful to be honest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55