You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man's Other Best Friends

in #freewrite6 years ago

I will keep an eye out for you shoes, and let you know if I see them! I know how traumatic it can be to loose a perfect pair of shoes.

A word of safety advice, don't push her on this; you have to pick the sword you intend to fall on when you are married!

You might hold off on this one, remember she knows where your loaded pistols are.... :)

Sort:  

Well, unless loaded pistols are a metaphor for something else, we have none because she won't allow any, so I'm okay there. :)

Fortunately, this particular pair of shoes are still on my feet, but I've had enough other clothing disappear over the years because they were deemed past their prime that I've become quite an authority on it. So far, no cops have been involved. :)

I'm at the point in my marriage where it doesn't matter a whole lot what I do or don't, the end result is pretty similar, so I've decided I'm just going to push because at least I feel like I'm accomplishing what I want. :)

Here is a push for you to use; go out and buy a revolver, ROFLOL! I bet she notices that for sure! :)

I will stop looking for the shoes now, LOL! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39