Freewrite - Prompt: HairsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my entry to freewrite prompt. I decided to write some fiction this time. I hope people like reading it.


Today I looked into the mirror. I noticed that I am in my 30s. I have grey hairs started. I remember my teen years when my hairs were too curly and it was kind of annoying heavy stuff on the top of my head.

Then as time moved ahead my hairs started falling. And now I have sort of less hairs a bit silky from god knows how. I have found my hairs falling from left side. And it kind of starting to make me feel afraid of my ageing.

I don't know. I remember I used to hate my mother for making my hairs curly. I remember I had my hairs were too bad that I avoided getting into the family photos.

I remember I hated when my father made me go bald so that I can grow better hairs. And he donated those hairs and because of which I cried a lot.

Those were the days when everything I used to do was acceptable around my parents.

Hairs they are the best that leave you as your body starts to age. You start to remember your youth and middle aged when you wanted them the most.

I am not old yet. But hairs are going grey and they're falling. I feel sorry that I am ageing. I feel sorry that I hated my mother and yelled at her for these hairs. Not even hairs are staying with us in our life.

We should never take life seriously. Hairs remind you of that.


Sort:  

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @skysnap to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great work! And as you get older, you start finding new hairs... on your chin! (and your mustache might start growing in like mine keeps trying to!)

I've started finding more and more gray or white hairs on my head, in my eyebrows... it's a crazy thing, this aging thing!!! (I'm 46, so mine appears to be taking off in weird ways!)

I can't imagine having the whole texture of my hair change! It sounds interesting. I've been stuck with thin, board straight hair for all of my life and used to wish for curly hair like my mom's.

Tide of time I guess. Learning slowly :)

Congratulations @skysnap! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I was just looking at my gray hairs. Sigh! :)

Hey @skysnap, this is really a good way of expressing yourself... and every word of it is so true.

Hairs they are the best that leave you as your body starts to age. You start to remember your youth and middle aged when you wanted them the most.

lolx.

#Hug-Challenge!

Haha. I am glad that you liked it. Thank you for stopping by :)

Glad you are writing with us!! And yes. Everything goes away with time...... Today's prompt https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-34-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-big-wave

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54