Free Write 2 - Prompt : Big Wave

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my second entry to the freewrite daily. I am going to continue with my fiction writing.


When you look at the clock. It's nothing but a mechanical device ticking second at a time. And it reminds you that your seconds are losing and you have very limited time around. Each tick tells you that you should do something for your life so that it can get better.

Every single thing that you missed in life becomes a small drop in ocean of time. It becomes a wave. And it hits you when you least expect it.

Everything you wanted to do becomes part of that drop. Everything you did the right way gets added. And then everything you may have done flows through it. Then as time moves ahead, it collectively becomes part of a bigger pond. Then that pond becomes river. And one day that river meets the ocean.

When the ocean of time decides to meet you, it either takes you away. Or it just touches you with small waves reminding you that someday you have to go. And all of this is someday going to end.

Time is like a ocean. Every single drop contributes to it. And collectively it forms a wave. That one single wave washes you up in life. But your mind gives you feeling that it came to you slowly. And it didn't happened overnight.

Time is like a big wave. You don't pay attention to small drops and it builds up like a tsunami. And it washes you up with things that you missed in life.

I am not waiting for that big wave of time.

I want to live life before my big wave comes.


This is my entry to freewrite. Feel free to let me know your feedback.


Image by Dan Stark (Creative Commons Zero/Unsplash)
Sort:  

skysnap,
Thank you for sharing your writing. My favorite line is, "You don't pay attention to small drops and it builds up like a tsunami. And it washes you up with things that you missed in life." That's what I am trying to do every moment in my life. :o)

Nadine O.

I am glad that you enjoyed my freewriter :)

Glad you liked it :)

Thanks. I like the way you say, "When the ocean of time decides to meet you, it either takes you away. Or it just touches you with small waves reminding you that someday you have to go."

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed this freewrite.

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @skysnap to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very deep thought! "When the ocean of time decides to meet" us, I hope we have learned how to surf with the current ;)

Thank you. Glad you liked it :)

Very beautiful my dear friend.

So true, we really need to pay attention to every one of our moments... https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-35-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-bittersweet

Congrats on using the a1ksp tagline...it is how I found this post.

I hit you with a 50% upvote since I have some VP to use up today.

Thanks for doing that.

Thank you. Much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53