5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Describe GreensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my entry to the freewrite daily. I am going to continue with my fiction writing.


5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Describe Green


I was tired. I don't know how much work was left to do. So I decided to spend some time on the bench.

We live very close to the woods, so it's all green around. And it's fresh to see around these things.

I saw something green moving through bushes around me.

It was complete green and I can't see it's eyes or tail.

I got scared and thought to run away. But it stopped.

I thought it's just wind.

It started moving again.

I decided to call 911.

"Hello, can you send some help here? There's something green moving towards me."

That green thing was getting closer.

From another end the voice on phone said.

"Hello, Madam, please stay on line. Where are you? And can you please describe green for me?

No answer from the other end.

Image by Olesya Grichina unsplash.


CategoryFiction
AuthorMahesh
LicenseCreative Commons NonCommercial

If you like my content then please follow & upvote to further support on Steemit.

Follow: @skysnap

Sort:  

Nature, amazing shoot

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @skysnap to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Haha, this 5 minute freewrite is crazy. My friends have tried it and it's so much pressure. :D

Yes it does put pressure in a way. I can't write everyday. Most of the time I turn freewrite prompt into short story which is open to speculation and tangents :D

What was the green thing? Did it get the woman? Keeps me guessing! : )

I am glad you liked it :)

Cool read! Never heard about the 5 Minute Freewrite, I shall take a closer look at this concept...

Check the marrianewest's profile. She hosts freewrite on daily basis. It's one of the good ways to practice writing short stories or to make yourself write on daily basis. :)

Thank you for the info! Yes, that is a good habit in order to practice one's own writing​ skills!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44