5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: black

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my entry to the freewrite daily. I am going to continue with my fiction writing.


5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: black


Mom always used to give me good advice.

I never listened to her. I always doubted her advice.

I remember the last time she told me not to go full speed on my bicycle.

I decided to ignore her advice again. I wanted to try and see what if I ignored her advice.

I was going way faster than I usually go with.

Suddenly out of nowhere this cat crossed my path. And I had to push on break and it failed.

Now I am at the hospital. All I can see is black.

I guess that's the color I have to live with for the rest of my life.

Image by Elin. Unsplash.com


CategoryFiction
AuthorMahesh
LicenseCreative Commons NonCommercial

If you like my content then please follow & upvote to further support on Steemit.

Follow: @skysnap

Sort:  

Congratulations @skysnap! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

auch!! Always listen to your mom!!! I am a mom - that is what I tell my kids..... https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-43-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-camping

I regarded few of your pictures, you have a new follower. (I like to photograph as well)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44