You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Change -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

I agree. I help everyone, and there has been more than one occasion, that I caused more trouble for myself by helping, such as offering a ride to someone who does not have a car. Sure you feel better the first time, but when they call you up two times a week to take them to the store, or go pick their kid up from school, you start thinking maybe it is better just to ignore the needs of others, and that is not right either.

Sort:  

Oof, that's tough. I don't own a car, but I only accept a ride after making sure it's not too inconvenient for whomever is offering. Mostly we bike or take the bus. (Or hitchhike)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43