Tongue and Groove

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Tongue comes from the Latin Lingua whence Old French/French is Langue and so on. Language is of utter importance to me. But when I think of the tongue, how sharp it can be, how cuttingly clever, how some people can roll the edges and others can turn it upside down, the most delicious, tasty thing I can think of is tongue & groove ... and I'm not talking about wood ...uh... or am I? Wood, tongue, groove, really, what more is there to say?

Oh yes, who loves you baby!!

frog-1212220_1920.jpg
pixabay.com
15 :)

Sort:  

And the next prompt is:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-388-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-hamburger

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks Marie-Jay!

That was short and sweet and funny and deep all at the same time.

Marianne, I so appreciate your commenting. THANK YOU! <3

This post has been upvoted for free by @minibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Thank you Minibot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87