Sort:  

Hey, @sharanaithal.

How absolutely necessary is it to nominate two people to be a part of this contest? I know there are folks who don't mind participating in things like this, and others that do. I, unfortunately, don't know who is who. Rather than mentioning them and thus pinging them needlessly, can I just open it up for whoever wants to do it? That's what I normally do with any contest. I'm mentioning your fellow judge, @anouk.nox, to loop them in because they told me the same thing. :)

Feel free to use my name anytime. I may not always do it will make your entry qualify. I'm off to see what you did with pitiful. That word didn't inspire me at all.

I struggle with that kind of a prerequisite. Obviously, they want more people to know about them and the contest, and we each know people who might not even be aware of it. It's okay when people put my name in—I'll do it if I can—it's just not my favorite thing in the world. I feel like I fair better when I'm doing it completely on my own rather than being nominated for something. There's a pressure to produce or something. So, I'd rather not do it to others, especially if contests are something they dislike doing.

I appreciate your volunteering. I'll think about it. I haven't checked the few other replies I have but I haven't seen their answer yet.

I think I have one more of your replies to go look at so maybe that's the one where you react to what I did. That one was actually a little less forced, and probably should be the comedy open mic entry. :)

I kind of agree with you on the whole nomination thing. I actually found it very hard to be funny when doing it deliberately. For some reason funny either comes or doesn't. For me at least I never know I am going to be joking till the words decide where they want to go.

I never promised I would do it. Just you can throw my name in if you need one to qualify for a win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45