WE-Write! Partner Up! 10/24/2018

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is part two of a we-write begun by @tristancarax. Read part one here.

He is out in his workshop again, carving beautiful treasures out of wood. It's one of the many things I love about him, the way he creates such works of art out of scraps of wood. He puts so much thought, effort, and love into each item he makes. And he puts thought, effort and love into our relationship as well. I just wish he wasn't quite so closed up about his past.
It's as if there are things he is embarrassed or ashamed about. Hey, I've done some really embarrassing things, too! And I haven't told him about any of them, because he'd probably think I'm a complete idiot. There was the time I put glue into my sister's mascara and mom had to take her to the doctor to get her eyelids unglued. She could have lost her vision. I just thought it was a clever prank. And once I set a bucket of water on top of the door so my brother would get an unplanned shower when he closed it. But he was carrying his prized model car into his room and it fell on the floor and broke into a million pieces. He had spent months building it. I felt so bad! Just dumb things we do when we are young. I hope my love never finds out about all those things. He might not love me anymore.

*****************************

Freewrite brought to you by @mariannewest and @freewritehouse

If you would like to find out what freewriting is all about, click here

Sort:  

Nice. It was lovely to her the thoughts of the partner and her trouble.

FYI - You switched from a female in my story to a male in yours. 8-)

That's funny! I just now went back to read yours again, and I see I interpreted the crucial sentence in a different way than you meant it! Oops!

lol. I thought it might be neat to go with two females. Next time. 8-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29