You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I. Dot.

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is a fascinating post! I'd never heard of the vibrations idea, but it does make sense. I've never found profanity to be uplifting in any way, nor does it ever contribute meaning to a conversation. Maybe there's a lot more to that than I realized!

Sort:  

Hi Scribblingramma, thank your for your response! I've been looking to understand my needs, and the needs of others when using profanity. In my home I encourage the shouting of "Bless it!" when upset rather than the ever popular "damn it". Body parts I attempt not to use in a derogatory fashion yet it's true if I'm upset they can spew out. When that happens, as in all of my language, I look for deeper needs within myself and rewrite my mental and verbal scripts accordingly. I've been told that the word fuck originates from the action of "fucking the ground" by pushing ones finger into tilled soil so as to plant seeds. I ended the post with "f*cking idiots" from the vantage point of seed planting between humans, and from idiot's original meaning of folks who prefer privacy and do not hold public office (minus the connotation that they are, therefore, "simpleminded"). I'm still searching for balance and conscious intention in it all :) Thanks again for responding and I look forward to getting to know you more as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69