You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 200 days FreeWriteHouse Party Contest (Day 6): Are You Prepared for CHILDREN?

in #freewrite6 years ago

No one is ever "ready" for children! They change our lives in so many ways! I remember wishing someone had warned me ahead of time, but then I realized I wouldn't have understood anyway. I've been told boys are harder to raise when they are little, but easier than girls when they are teens. I think there is some truth to that. I had some of each, and girl drama can really get overwhelming. But now they are grown up and we can be friends and share recipes, and discuss which store has the best sales, and I have a grandbaby to play with, and my son introduced me to Steemit, and it is all worth it.

Sort:  

Wow, that is so awesome that you are a grandmama! So wonderful! I am not sure about that but I do believe that God gives us what we can handle. So I guess, I can handle boys better. I so worried that if I had girls I would know how to handle them! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44