5-minute freewrite: Monday prompt: yard sale

in #freewrite6 years ago

@freedomtowrite recently introduced me to @mariannewest 's 5-minute freewrites. Today I decided to give it a try. If you are interested, you can find the rules and details here.

The yard sale sign was out by the street. There were blankets scattered over the lawn with assorted treasures spread on them, mostly children's clothing and toys. A few old sleeping bags, a tent, and some half-worn tires were stacked to the side. Inside the garage were tables filled with knick-knacks, china, Christmas ornaments, and needlework. In other words, it looked like every other garage sale I had ever seen. A door at the back of the garage said "More on the patio", so I opened the door and stepped outside. After the dimness of the garage interior, the back yard was blindingly bright. After blinking for several moments, I was able to focus on an amazing backyard water feature, with water wheels and frogs and turtles. There were no more tables full of memorabilia, no stacks of old lawn furniture or tools. Just then, a fish popped up out of the water feature and began to ask me questions.

Sort:  

Welcome! This sure had an interesting twist. I am dying to know what the fish was asking you. LOL! Great freewrite, especially for your first one. Looking forward to more! : )

Thank you so much! I might have to keep working on this story and turn it into a longer one, because I, too, want to know what the fish had to say!!

That was a great read, and the end had me smiling! I'm curious where this story could go! Thanks for trying it!

Thanks for reading my first attempt! Like I told the previous commenter, I might have to continue writing this story because I want to know what happens next, too!

Oh, you fit right in with the freewriters!! We love talking fish :)

Good to know! :) Thanks for this opportunity to write crazy things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37