5 minute freewrite: Monday prompt: fumigate

in #freewrite6 years ago

There's a spider 'way up in the corner of the ceiling. My cat just let out a terrible fart. My daughter just came in wearing the strongest perfume I've ever met. My husband just filled the tractor with diesel fuel and spilled some on his coveralls. The Valentine's Day bouquet is a week old now and it's rotting. I think there is mold growing in the windowsill where the ice has been forming and melting all winter. I burned the fish I was trying to broil for supper. The wood stove just let out a huge belch of smoke. I think there is a problem with the plumbing, and the sewer fumes are getting back into the house. Are those fleas on the dog? Are there more in the carpet? I heard there are bedbugs in the area. I wonder if visitors can bring them into my house on their clothes. Did you say there was a bat in the attic?! In the winter?! This is really getting ridiculous. It's time to FUMIGATE!!!!!!

Sort:  

WOW!!! OVER THE MOON!

good writing thanks for sharing...

OMG! Are you having a moment where you are feeling the cabin fever kick in? Time for a touch of spring to come along. 🐓🐓

Fortunately that wasn't an entirely true story.....

Fortunately that was more fiction than fact. :)

Wow, way focusing on a thousand different thoughts. I liked it. Keep it up :)

Thanks for you encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59