You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 43: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: camping

in #freewrite7 years ago

I think you should start a discord channel, then post the daily prompt. That way, you need not notify every member each day. It is less time consuming for you. Those who are genuinely interested will join the discord and participate daily. thanks for making it special for all of us

Sort:  

That is one way to go. And I don't have to give everyone a prompt. It is on my blog and by now, people can and often do find it on their own. Reading and commenting on everyone's post is more of a community and friendship building action and soon, I will only be able to that some of the days. right now, I am off from some of my obligations and can spend the time. Keeping it here keeps activity on the blockchain, we can vote on comments and new people can find us.
I don't think I have the time to manage a discord channel on top of what I do. Believe me, there will be days where either people have to find the prompt and also, others will step up and help to nurture the newcomers along.

Also links should be inserted in the discord channel so that you can easily check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45