You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Country-City Brain Drain - Freewrite Day 605 - Prompt: Moving to the City

in #freewrite5 years ago

hi @carolkean
really a beautiful story, very deep and intimate! I think there are places where we feel good, that we really feel the feeling of being at home (in the most general sense of the word) and others not. sometimes it can happen to change your mind over time, why not? we are travelling a lot, we often stay in rather isolated places or on some farm for some time and then we feel the lack of the city, of the confusion, of the people. but then we stay in the city for two days and we understand that nothing matters (especially if it is a big city) and that we miss seeing the green or the sea. I think we change every day, every day we need something different, to change. the important thing is to follow our needs and try to feel good, right?
congratulation :-))

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and commenting with so much thought :-))
I'm kinda stuck on this acreage because husband loves his job, and this is where he wants to stay. I'm thinking of a village with everything in walking distance on the sea coast of some tropical country but HE loves blizzards and tornadoes(and I don't mean the kind Dairy Queen sells). I'm ready for a change, but also content to be wherever I am called to be. Change is good, and adapting to our circumstances. If we're never challenged or pressured, we may stagnate. Or fail to improve. But for now, all is well and all shall be well. :-)

yes you're right, change brings us new challenges, excites us, makes us grow. but not everyone sees it the same way: if your husband is happy why change? rightly from his point of view. It can be difficult when the two halves of a couple don't want the same change at the same time, but it's not even that easy to happen !! why we are called to compromise, no? good luck :-))

Thanks!!! Someday I'll be in an old minivan or camper (spray painted matte black or whatever paint color is on clearance) driving coast to coast, and Canada to Mexico, sleeping in the back like the nomad I am at heart... but if that happens, it might mean I've lost my husband Heaven Forbid. Unless I corrupt him...

ha ha !! :-)) if you don't corrupt him, call me. I love the vision of the minivan with two old nomadic women travelling around the world !!

Ooooh yeah!!!
If nothing else, I'll live that life via fiction.
You're awesome!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47