Day 99: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday-Prompt: Sunset

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This is my first attempt at freewriting. This is awesome as I can just pour out whatever it is in my head without careful thought as to whatever it is. It feels liberating to be able to let out my thoughts through this. This is my 5-Minute Freewrite entry for the Challenge organized by @mariannewest. Thank you.

To learn more and take part, please click the link:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-99-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunset

To know what freewrite is about, visit @mariannewest:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Here's my 5-minute-thought on sunset.

sunset3.jpg

Sunset. It calms the mind. It gives rest to the soul. I always love to marvel at sunsets. Sunsets seem to have the power of soothing all my aches. It has the ability to bring me to oblivion 'til the sun finally loses its brightness.

I love to see the beauty that sunsets bring - the color it paints in the plain canvass. As I was walking home today, I couldn't resist looking at the setting sun. As it bids goodbye, I know tomorrow it will bring a brand new beginning. Right now, it tells me to rest and be grateful for the beautiful day I had.

Sort:  

Great job and welcome to the community! I am the proud bringer of today's landmark prompt.

To celebrate freewrite number ✴💯✴
we have a special challenge to go along with today's prompt. Good luck and have fun! 🎈🎉

Day 100 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: It was Saturday morning...

thank you. i'm really enjoying this.. :)

A lovely feeling you convey to us!! Welcome to the freewriters!!

Just a fyi - you posted this in the comments of the original prompt post. You have more chances to be seen when you post it under the daily prompt :)

Oh. thank you @mariannewest. I didn't notice it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86