5min Freewrite - laughter

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

laugh.jpgSource

This is my entry for the Daily Freewrite Challenge hosted by @mariannewest. You can find the prompt here. Anyone can enter. If I can do this, you can too!

Check out the prompt post even if you do not want to participate. It is filled with all kinds of helpful tips and links.

Prompt: laughter

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite and #freewritepoetry if it turns out to be poetry
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

text01.png

Laughter

I love her eyes
the wisdom
the softness
the honesty
of her eyes

Her love heals me
builds me
saves me
creates me
I need her love
like a fish needs water

Her strength in adversity inspires me
Her silence when others would lash out
Her soft words when others would scream
Her perspective when others would wallow

There is a sound I search for every day
The sound that causes the sun to rise
Life to have purpose
Struggles to end
Pain to fade

The value of each day
is measured simply
by how often she laughs...

An original poem by Reon Louw for the 5min Freewrite hosted by @mariannewest.

@reonlouw



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Sort:  

Really like the way you've shaped this poem. And this verse

The value of each day
is measured simply
by how often she laughs...

Particularly, is just beautiful :-)

I so much love the poem, is this for your wife or your crush, do I have the permission from you to use this to woo my lady. 😁 😁 cupid won't flag me.

Am here with the weekend prompt, and am sure you'll be happy to pick anyone.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-27-2018-single-prompt-option

What a great compliment @botefarm. Thank you! The poem is about my wife with whom I am celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary today.

You are welcome to use it in any way you want to.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.3$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Cool!

Beautiful love poem. Laughter is healthy. When you love someone, you want to see them laugh, be happy and healthy 😉

Excellent. I don't see too many poems in the freewrite, but this is great. Whoever "she" is must quite special.

It is our 17th wedding anniversary today @blockurator. She is quite special and I'm surprised that she has not already kicked me out ... :-)

really enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.61$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77