Day 47: Five Minute Freewrite - Prompt - AirplanesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

 “Airplane! Mary Jane sat up on the bed and push the phone closer to her ear.

“Did you say airplane?

“So what are you saying? I mean you saying you want to make a music video on the airplane? …while its moving and up in the air flying around?”

(Silence as she listened)

“I know that’s what planes do, they fly.”

(After another pause…), Mary Jane spoke and said.

“Ok, I will do it. Only because Steemit is introducing their new 787 Luxury  airplane,

Yes, I’m committed. No, I have not forgotten I became a whale on Steemit in less than two years and they are very much responsible for my career. But let me just say, the last time I was up in the air we ran into a storm the airplane hit turbulence and…. Yes I know we made it out just fine, Okay.”

(After another pause) Mary Jane said, “Oh so, new airplane new song and you want me to free-flow?  Yes, that’s what collaboration is all about I got it and I’ll be on the tarmac this evening.

One more thing. You better spoil me. You know I’m a diva, spoil me.” 


6 Hours later

As Mary Jane entered the Steemit 787, she smiled

“Ooo wee! Oh Yeah, this is totally me.” Said Mary Jane with excitement

She was so excited she did not hear the pilot come on the speaker and announce the takeoff.

The pilots’ voice faded in the background as he said, “We are cruising at an altitude of 36,000 feet, get comfortable and enjoy the ride.”

Mary Jane looked around at her assistant and said, “Call Ned and ask him can we have joint custody of this big beautiful baby. Wow” As Mary Jane walked and looked all around the luxury-class compartment everything she peered at was eye candy.

“Where’s my man, Mistro?”

Mistro pulled back a curtain and said, “Hey beautiful. This way we ready for you and the cameras are about to start rolling.”

Mary Jane followed Mistro into the next room and immediately went into action.

“Mistro, I need you to meet me right here, tempo/beat right here.”

“One, two, one, two, one, two uh, one two one two one two”


“Yo, this your girl Mary Jane 

Coming at you, doing a little free flow thang as a celebration and collaboration of the maiden flight of the Steemit 787


“One, two, three, take flight!

It’s not the air…. it’s the plane

It’s the flair,

 Got me moving like I Just don’t care

It’s the luxury that’s drippin’… take flight… got me trippin'

Its the billionaire flair, love love, love, this chair, oh yeah

I’m‘ 'bout to have an affair I swear, It's insane

Got me rhyming in free flow. Rhyming like I know

 Ain’t nothing but my dreams fulfilled, 

Pause a minute, let’s chill.

And now….. 

They say my wish is whatever that’s clever, I command 

And in my hand 

They putting,  gifts and bling, that makes my heart and soul sing,

OMG, Benjamins falling all around  me….. making it rain

Feeling so dizzy, this is all so crazy,  

But it’s not the Air...... it’s the Plane.

Drop the track……

This post is freewrite (which I invite you to join) hosted by @mariannewest at the link below: 

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-46-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-airplane


Cover image by dailymail.com


Sort:  

I can see it now - you - a whale - on the airplane - singing :)
thank you for visiting the other freewriters!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-48-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-describe-green

You are welcome, thank you. And thank you for seeing my vision with me. I shall be a whale! So excited to see the next prompt. Ahhhh the color green!!

Oooooooooooooooooooo YOU were very sneaky young Lady!!!!!!!!!!!

LOVE IT!!!

:D Bravo!! I love your rhyming also it flows and flows :D

Thank You @snook. I Appreciate you reading my post.

Loving it! Great idea. :-) Great writing! XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40