Illegal Weapon

in #freewrite5 years ago

image


Illegal Weapon

Uncle Bruni aka @wonderwop posted the prompt word for today on my last freewrite. He gave me a hint to what the word meant by his karate moves on a cute cartoon.

When I saw the prompt nunchucks I had no idea what they were and immediately though of upchucks. Then a few funny ideas went through my head, such as, are nunchucks part of a nun’s undergarments. Maybe it is something like babies of the little furry creature called a woodchuck.

There’s not much one can’t find on google and nunchucks was there showing the action of how you could use nunchucks to maybe kill someone or at least choke them. Quite a stretch from my thoughts of a woodchuck’s babies. :)

Nunchucks are dangerous weapons and illegal to use in Canada and some States. They are made by attaching leather, rope or a chain to two separate pieces of wood. Most of us would have seen them used as martial arts in a Bruce Lee movie or Kung Fu.

image


My Five Minute Freewrite using prompt NUNCHUCKS.

Above photo from my doll collection. Nunchucks sounds like a good name for him.

Check @mariannewest’s post Here for more info on #freewrite.




Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

62F72AF3-8CAF-49AA-A057-B5D75ABB7E69.png



art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics



#thealliance


image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@redheadpei hahahaha You made me laugh out loud, nun's undergarments, that is a good one.

Happy to give you a chuckle @myjob. 😂

HaHa! Upchucks, woodchucks and nun's undergarments. Love it! : )

Haha @whatisnew, Happy you got a laugh. Nunchucks is a strange word. I’m pronouncing it as nun chucks. Perhaps it is nunch ucks...that’s worse. 😆

Howdy redheadpei! nunchucks are such a great weapon, I'm surprised they're illegal there! Nice freewrite!

Mornin’ Cowboy. I never knew what the weapon was called before seeing the freewrite prompt. 😂 Not only illegal here but some states. In Massachusetts, Arizona, New York and California, not only the use, but the possession of nunchucks are illegal.

wow, my friends and I all used to have them while I lived in Indiana. I had no idea they were making laws against them. It's a great self defense tool to keep in your car in case you run into trouble.

I can see it would make a good self defence tool. A good clout on the noggin with them would stop anyone in their tracks.

Exactly redheadpei, if a person practices with them then they can be extremely effective because of the reach they have. We used to have ones with foam rubber to practice with because the regular ones can make you injure yourself pretty easily. lol. knock yourself out.

I think you have training in the martial arts, Cowboy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87