Bringing Your Dragon To Town

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

image
Source



Where there ever dragons on this earth? There were dinosaurs so why not dragons? They are protrayed as mystical magical creatures in fairytales.

It would be a scary thing to look up and see one of those bad ass ceatures flying towards you. I would hope it would be a benevolent dragon and not whisk me off to an isolated place to devour my body. I wouldn’t know anything about it as I would have died from fright the moment his claws grabbed me.

Now if I owned a benevolent dragon it would save a lot to gas and airline tickets. I would treat her kindly and whenever I needed to travel I would just hop on her back. My benevolent dragon would move gracefully through the air. A saddle wouldn’t be necessary as her back would be soft and supple.

Going to the mall with my dragon would cause a lot of concern and talk,

Look at that! There must be a bylaw against bringing your dragon to town. I don’t like those reptilian hooded green eyes and those mighty claws would tear one to shreds. That Dragon Lady rode that horrid beast into town and it’s waiting in the parking lot until she finishes shopping. She’s as bad as the Amish bringing their horse and buggy everywhere.”

My dragon will get restless and needs to go off to a magical mountaintop every once and awhile to meet with other mythological beings. She does return and impart to me all the mystical knowledge.


...end of five minute freewrite

Promp of the day: Benevolent Dragon.

Check @mariannewest’s post. Here for more info on freewrites.




Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!!
Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

62F72AF3-8CAF-49AA-A057-B5D75ABB7E69.png



#thealliance


PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

It seems like you enjoy the 5-minute freewrite. I wish my kids would do something like this. Journal writing is so burdensome for them.

Christopher, it’s amazing what pops into your mind when you just let it go for five minutes with a prompt. It would be a good exercise for them and might make the writing fun.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks Esteemapp!

"there must be a by-law against bringing your dragon to town."
there certainly are by laws against just about everything else!
I really enjoyed this freewrite. Thanks.

Thanks @owasco. I’m happy you liked the freewrite. Yes indeed there are lots of by-laws.

🤣😂 I like your imagination, the only part where I know for certain that you hold yourself back was when writing others whispers when speaking about your dragon.

Beat regards.

Haha Joel. Happy you liked it. Yes, there would have been much stronger language coming out of the townsfolk.

@redheadpei good dragon story, did they have dragon parking only at the mall. lol

Haha @myjob. Yes, there’s a sign on the store entrance door. No dragons allowed. I had to tie her at the cart terminal with a buckle of water so she wouldn’t burn the mall down with her fire breath.

Very nice! If there WERE a dragon out there, I would wish that you get to her before the rest of us!

Thanks Dee. Yes, I will train her to be a lovable beast. 😂

I have considered whether dragons are male or female. Good idea to have one you can trust though.

There would be male and female and the female is the dominant one. I heard they were faithful pets once you tame them. 😂

I have some actual photos of some dragon bones. At least someone put them together into a baby dragon.

You should write a story with the photos @rebeccabe. I’d like to see them.

No doubt the Petunia Patrol or hedge Nazis would prevent you from keeping your dragon at home, much less taking it to the mall.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

For sure, I don’t think you can even keep a chicken at home if you live in certain areas. 😂

Dragons are in the stories of my childhood. I would love to really exist and now, of course, the good ones.
Welcome in PHC, @redheadpei!

Thanks so much @bluemoon for stopping by and the welcome. Sometimes we need some good dragons. 😊

They would be good all the time! It would solve many problems ...

I think I would like shopping more if I could ride my dragon to the mall LOL

Haha, Marianne. It wouldn’t cost for gas and no traffic jams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31