You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retribution: Weekend Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite7 years ago

A very moving story @byn. Maybe not in ways that some might see, but for me a tale of redemption in a way. I'm sure it was so painful to write but in putting the act of revenge down in words you maybe release some of the power of those feelings? May all true abusers suffer a lonely agonizing life or death. I wrote a poem recently about my experience with an abuser, although indirectly through a good friend, who was abused. As an adolescent I had such empathy with her that I almost took her experiences on in my mind. I feel intense anger and sorrow when I think about the injustices that society perpetrates in allowing people who have status to get away with things like this, whether it be celebrities, politicians, or any other person in a position of perceived importance. So many of the monsters among us just get away with it. Writing like this is what sows the seeds for people to see what goes on. Great work! ✍

Sort:  

Thank you. I couldn't agree with you more! It was definitely cathartic in a big way for me to just purge those feelings (and I guess those thoughts) that I didn't even realize were hanging around at this point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36