You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Live. Love. Smash." - Day 481: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: sound of sirens

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

I loved the living, laughing and smashing!

Seriously though, a really nice flash fiction. I like the narration style and the way you weave the twist in at the end.

The son gets the girl... that the sleazy dad used to try and hit on. A real valentine's tale of redemption 😉

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this 🙂

Sort:  

Aw, I love you @raj808!! Thanks for reading this.
And I forgot to mention it was a Part 3--oh the details I perpetually forget.
Now to see what you've been writing these days...

Ha ha, part 3 ehhh. If I can drag myself away from this Murakami book I'm reading, I'll go check out part 1 & 2 as I'd love to get the full effect 🙂

I did a series using the freewrite prompts once, maybe I'll join in again soon 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I love you made live-love-laugh-smash sound poetic: Living-Laughing-Smashing!
No need to read the first two stories. This isn't a "Three Prompts, One Story" weekend freewrite. And I like to think any of the three stories can stand alone. But I find these characters taking root in my mind and shoving aside Leif O'Leary, the token Irishman on the space ship, and The Beacon man, and... yeah. This is the beauty of the daily freewrite. After a year of it, I'm starting to notice that a lot of my characters are really like the same person with a different name and location--variations on a theme. If I anthologize these, I might have to do some clean-up in Aisle Three!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73