You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5-Minute Freewrite Prompt: "Hey dude..."

in #freewrite6 years ago

That was a wonderful story! I think that homelessness is often criticized in a negative manner and your fiction story really reminds me that all people are capable of kindness. The world needs more people like yourself that perform random acts from the genuine heart so we could crumble this social wall that makes the homeless unrecognized as fellow man.

I really missed your writing, as somehow it doesn't show up on my feed as much. So I looked you up and I'm happy to have caught this on my radar. Thank you for this post! :)

Sort:  

Hi old friend, it's been a while!! Sorry I haven't been replying much of comments and I have been doing freewrite for a while too, because I'm currently in a hectic schedule of tutoring marathon due to my students' having exams, ALL OF THEM AT ONE GO! I sure miss writing the longer posts but I'm also enjoying freewrite now. Thanks for lookin me up on purpose! Are you well on your end? :)

It's been pretty great on this end! We are about finished with our non extendable one month visa in Indonesia, and our new friends are really sad that we can't stay longer. Home schooling the little one has been going spectacular! I've been experimenting with daily phonetics and she's catching on super quick! I'm happy you're staying busy and still able to write awesome content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99