Foolish (Freewrite #34: Fool)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Freewriting

After a long break from freewriting (for personal reasons), I am back! My workload has increased and I will not be having time to write freewrites daily (or maybe I will manage to make time for them), but I definitely hope to be more active. Today's freewrite is fool, and I enjoyed writing it.

mistake.png

Image Source: Pixabay

Foolish

I cannot be mad at you for making a fool out of me. You degraded and humiliated me in front of everyone, but the reality lies: it was my fault. I am the one who let you do as you pleas. I am the one who made myself a fool for you. You only took the curtains off and showed the world of how foolish I was to fall in love with you.

That is foolish of you too. Why do you show the world how cruel you can be? I bet other fools will fall for you, but only fools will. You love the thrill that you get from being superior, for being with a fool and mocking his life in front of his eyes without him realising. Sadist, you enjoy it, but you will get bored like you got bored with me. Humiliating someone loses its joy once they have no dignity left to degrade. Then you will be in search for another fool that will fall in love with you, and the cycle will repeat itself.

You will never find love that way. The world knows how cruel you are. Your reputation is only dropping lower, and the number of fish that you can hook is almost next to zero. A couple of more days and you will be more foolish than I have ever been in loving you. I hold my head up high, without regrets. I have no shame. You threw that all the way. I have no regrets - I am not the one who played with someone's heart. Within myself I can find peace, and eventually move on. I fear that you will not, playing the same game with different players. Only to relive the past you had with me, knowing that you threw away all you ever wanted, just because of a silly game you want to play.


Welcome to the Sombre Days

My poetry collection, Welcome to the Sombre Days, is published as paperback on Amazon and ebook on Kindle. I am also posting the poems on steemit; here are some of the latest poems:

Latest Poems

Ghost
Debris
Skin to Skin


IOW COLOR MAP.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


lgbtbanner7.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

I can't tell you exactly why I like this post. Perhaps just seeing life through your eyes is it. Perhaps it is the self-respect you show. Anyway, enjoyed it.

Thank you. It was nice to be able to channel my thoughts in a raw way, without any editing.

It is so hard to find out who someone really is after thinking you know someone.
Glad you are back to writing...

The one who threw away something good is the fool. Enjoyed this, I can feel the pain and sadness.

I agree. The pain/sadness is real, channelled in a freewrite without inhibition.

Nice to have you back!
Sad story, but it's part of life, unfortunately. In the end, people like the sadist in your story fare worse than their victims.
Here is today's prompt - hope you can find the time!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-165-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-record

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you. In all honesty, I don't wish a worse ending on the sadist either, I wish that everyone can grow up and learn from their mistakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65