You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite #113 with @mariannewest: Ski

in #freewrite7 years ago

I loved watching those skeeters. They were too fast to catch sometimes too. When I first saw them, I thought they were spiders. When I was told what they were, my bright little eyes grew very curious. To this day I still look for them in water (rivers and lakes.) As for the groundhog thing, I totally get what you mean. I still wonder about that too and agree. It seems every year we have (6 more weeks till spring.) Maybe that chunky thing should come out when the sun is out, lol.

Sort:  

Oh and I can't stand the movie.

I do actually kind of like the movie. It makes me wonder what I would do.....but I can see how it would be grating to watch. Glad Im not the only one who never got the groundhog thing!

The first time I watched it, I liked it. But people I hung around with would always watch it each year. The repeat scene is what gets me, lol. If it were not for that part, I'd maybe love the movie.

I was the other way around. It kind of grew on me after awhile. Kind of like Napoloen Dynamite. Remember that show! I remember watching that for the first time and being like, "wha?" and then I watched it with my sister and we were rolling. It's such a classic. IMHO. A little overdone in style, now, but still. Classic beginning of a genre.

Lol, yeah and I think kids now think our shows we grew up with were weird. Can't wait till they hear that as they have kids. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68