5 Minute Weekend Freewrite (2/11/2018) Mason Jar

When the police finally went into that hidden cellar in search of the
disappearance of those kids, they brought a few dogs in with them
to sniff the place out.

It was musty and smelled of old blood. The place was tidy and no
dust was found anywhere, which they found a bit odd.

Terrance walked around a bit further and stopped in front of a few
shelves. He shone his flashlight on a couple mason jars.

He threw up when he saw eyes and ears floating inside all the jars
that were on those shelves. As he looked around, he found a few
fingers also. He called to his buddies and threw up again. All the
flashlights lit the place up and they were surrounded by jars.

Frightful image.png

Be sure to read the one below if you have not caught it prior to the mason jar.
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@pixiehunter/the-hidden-cellar-fiftywords-story-blood

Sort:  

Gross, I wish they were filled with peach jam, or anything else. Great story.

Lol thank you. I had a different one I did on the jars, but the timer never went off. I looked at it and I had hit start button but must have hit stop same time. I deleted the entry and redid a post. :-)

Those are so cool, I'm glad you included the links :)

That is one thing I keep forgetting to do when I continue from one.

Me too! I have pages of links now :)

I have to figure out how to shorten the links. I see a few who do it, but have yet to ask them.

[Put Title or Word with theses thingys] (put the URL in these parenthesis) Then make sure they are connected. What ever title you have will show:

[My Blog]<->(https://steemit.com/@simgirl)

My Blog

:) I have a markdown guide for you too :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ottodv/handy-steemit-markdown-guide-with-samples

Oh that is super simple to do, lol. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94