THE OLD FART

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello all, @pasaift here. I happen to be participating in the 5 minutes freewrite for today by @mariannewest. Today's prompt is FART do you have no idea what freewrite is about? Click Here to find out.
DQmbrtow6osCnBeKcbGwVZwNKdNt7hZTVuyGkBAPrPkgzsQ_1680x8400.jpg
Thanks to @mariannewest for this image.

Yeager, this was the name of an old man that always came around my neighbourhood. I never interacted with him but did see him almost on a daily basis. He was quite a nuisance, people around called him old fart. I really didn't hate him, because I knew that it's a sad life that could put someone in such situation of constituting nuisance to society. did I forget to mention, I think he was homeless because he never changed his outfit.

There was an incident one day. This old man happened to be going through my neighbours trash. Maybe he was just hungry or something of that sort. He had littered the whole place and was now laying on the floor. This was an eyesore. My neighbour, a middle aged man when he noticed what was going on came out yelling "get away from here you old fart" but the man didn't bulge. After numerous shouts to no avail, he decided to come chase him out with a stick. As the poked the old man, he angrily stood up, wanting a fight. He rushed at my neighbour who then pushed him in self defense. This old man fell, hitting his head on a stone and breathed his last.

I heard someone say few days later "thank God that the old fart is no more, we finally have peace." It hurt me, for I knew the old man would just have been a victim of circumstance.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

poor old fart. It is hard when people get old and have no one to care for them. A very sad story.

A sad story indeed. It’s hard being old in a society where only youth is valued.
Here’s your prompt for today:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-174-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-vandals

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

A well written sad story, good read :-)

Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33