5 MINUTES FREEWRITE #WITCHES

in #freewrite6 years ago

images-30.jpg
Credit

Hello guys, @pasaift here.
Today I happen to be doing a freewrite, started by @mariannewest. If you have no idea what freewrite is about, feel free to click HERE
Today prompt is Witches. So here I go.

I have never seen a witch before, but I've definitely heard a lot about them. The way they are able to manipulate the environment and cast spells that make the impossible possible. In my town, Witchcraft practice was a taboo. It was said that their powers were of evil origin and could not be put to good use. With all i had heard, i still badly wanted to meet a witch.

I was very happy when I heard that a witch had been caught, seems my dreams had come true. But the joy didn't last much as I was also told that she was going to be burned alive. "What was her crime" I asked. The reply was that she was caught practising witchcraft. When being asked to confess that she was a witch, she indeed accepted but added that she did nothing wrong. That she was caught practising because she was trying to save a man whom was close to death and her spells could easily heal him.

It was unfortunate that her spell was interupted when she was caaught and the man died. So no one believed her story. They all called her evil witch and burned her. I did believe her though, cos it know that there are good witches as there are also bad ones.

DQmbrtow6osCnBeKcbGwVZwNKdNt7hZTVuyGkBAPrPkgzsQ_1680x8400.jpg Thanks to @mariannewest for designing this image.

Remain Blessed. DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

Is great to see free write.

Yeah. Love this freewrite @mariannewest started

Lol, so according to you, we have good witches? 😏

Just like the Wizard of Oz!
Glinda: "Are you a good witch or a bad witch?"
Dorothy: "Who me? I'm not a witch at all. I'm Dorothy Gale, from Kansas."

Lolz. This is so true @eyedreemit

I believe so. 80% of movies seen potray this idea @morgangreat

Then i guess i'd agree with you guys then.

Nice job with the prompt. I felt the witch hunts killed many innocents.

Thanks @wandrnrose7. I also feel the same way.

My pleasure! <3

Hy @pasaift great free write, good diction. How is going?

Its all good bro. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64664.97
ETH 3401.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31