5 MINUTES FREEWRITE #FLEA

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello all, @pasaift here. I happen to be participating in the 5 minutes freewrite for today by @mariannewest. Today's prompt is FLEA do you have no idea what freewrite is about? Click Here to find out.

DQmbrtow6osCnBeKcbGwVZwNKdNt7hZTVuyGkBAPrPkgzsQ_1680x8400.jpg

Perry was a dog I usually saw around my neighbourhood, seems he had been abandoned by his owner because he was always dirty and had lots of flea jumping around his body. I nicknamed this dog "perry the fleabag" because of the fleas that could literally be seen from a distance.

I was not suprised when I heard that perry had Been runover by a vehicle. This information really had no effect on me, as I felt it was good as the dog had died, to prevent spread of disease or infection and also its suffering had come to an end. My little sister didn't take this information well, she was close to perry, despite the fact that he was a fleabag. She always had this withdrawn attitude after the death that I was forced to buying her a puppy, but under the condition that if I saw any flea on it, it would be going back to the pet store.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

To be sincere you should have taken the dog with fleas to the vet doctor to clean him up instead of letting him die a horrible car crash death.

How awful that Perry died so horribly! My heart goes out to your sister for losing her friend. It was kind of you to get her a puppy to love and take care of. There are many ways to rid pets of fleas but the best bet is to provide them with preventative treatments so that they'll not have an infestation.

The prompts are ready!
Time to unwind and enjoy!
ezgif.com-resize (5).gif
GIF via giphy

Weekend Freewrite 5/4/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 5/4/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83