Weekend Freewrite -4/20/2019 - Schoolhouse

in #freewrite5 years ago

I am about to die in the schoolhouse. I am certain I am a goner, me AND my dog. I got a few feeble croaks out after I first smelled the smoke and understood what that bastard was doing to me, that Jacob, that sick sick man.

Then I remembered the things I did to him when we were young. The time I put a pin under his desk top, right where he would put his fingertips to open it. I remember his screaming out! and the teacher yelling at him. I remember smearing my snot on his backpack when I knew he was watching and his screaming out! and the teacher yelling at him. I remember whispering to him that his mother was fucking the headmaster behind the magnolia tree just outside the art room window, and he looked, and he angrily lifted the art table a few inches then dropped it, making a screeching sound. The teacher turned at the sound, saw only his anger, yelled at him, and sent him to the headmaster, the very same.

That last day I followed him to the bathroom and quietly laughed and taunted him while he softly blubbered in the next stall. The teacher believed me when I told her he was in there saying he was going to shoot us all. He was whisked off to a psych hospital and that was the last I ever saw of him.

Until today.


This story was inspired by several posts on Steem:


Writing is such a trip. For this freewrite, three disparate influences came together to sweep me away. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

AWESOME! Glad I could help inspire your dark side! Great job.

Sent to the psych hospital for things he did not do... uhm...

Thank you for freewriting with us! Sorry for being late.

Reminder, every Tuesday, you have a chance to win a membership to Steem Basic Income, SBI, at the @freewritehouse. Just share your favorite freewrite!

With love and hugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping by! love and hugs right back atcha

All these stories about bullies and psychos make my skin crawl...but I keep reading them because they are so well-written!

When I read @byn 's I was horrified by it and could not imagine writing such a thing, then out pops this one. Thanks for stopping by!

Ha ha! Well, that's the way it works out sometimes.

Wow. Intense for sure and I love it when other people's writings are inspiring a story!!

You won a 100% upvote for recommending a Freewrite last week!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/winner-week-4-16-2019-recommend-your-favorite-freewrite

Why thank you! It's always a pleasure to recommend. Great learning device too, reading what the other minds come up with. I just love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68