You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posted freewrite Prompt

in #freewrite5 years ago

That's a great story! Worst part had to have been calling your mother, hahahaha.
I imagine it was the officer's land in the first place, or he wouldn't have been out there waiting for the likes of you to break four laws.

Sort:  

It was fiction.I forgot to tag it as such.
:-)

It's not needed. I kind of assume freewrites are fiction, even though mine are often not. So you are new around these parts?

I think my start date was March 28, 2019 so I am a newbie.

Your stories are great. Characters I can sink my teeth into and taste real good, story lines that go somewhere interesting. I wonder why I just read one of yours today? I been slipping on the reading.
Nice to know you.

I need to look into reading more of your writings. What big compliment on my characters. Thanks!!

Watch out for that @carolkean (pronounced kane). She's a temptress that one. Has me writing way more than is good for me.

That @carolkean is a good egg. I love the way she uses language to tell a story.

Your style has reminded me of hers at least once.

When is writing not good for a person?

When they don't pay their bills or shower or engage in any of the other things that they engage in because the day is gone in a blink and a blur of words. Well, not the words, the images and the tagging and the pandering and the "passive investing" and the dtube and the discord and ...
I don't write much at all, but all that other stuff is expected of us on steem. I wish we could just put down the words and that's it. But no, we have to gussy everything up, which has come with a steep learning curve for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44