You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 801: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: chocolate cake

in #freewrite5 years ago

I love a good chocolate cake. It must be really good though or I'd choose the gummy bears too. Not too sweet, plenty of chocolate, some nuts somewhere and coffee to wash it down.
Lots of folks are now saying chocolate is very good for you, as long as there's not a lot of sugar in it too. Can't remember why. No matter! I still love me a nice square of chocolate.

Sort:  

I heard that ladies have a special thing about chocolates. That's why it's a good idea to give them a box of chocolate if a man plans to seduce her. That was in old times. Nowadays ladies could treat themselves to chocolate any time they want. )))

The problem with the chocolate cake isn't the chocolate part but the cake part. In reality when one tries to watch over one's weight the cake part doesn't really work. )))

hahaha. I love cake, but only if it's not very sweet, is super fresh, and has just the right amount of icing. And a small piece does it for me, just a taste, so that's not what contributes to my weight gain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59