Day 801: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: chocolate cake

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

For @mariannewest in @freewrite



Oh boy...What can I say about a chocolate cake? I don't know. Literally nothing. Why all the prompts are so horticultural? Am I bitching? Yes, I am bitching. So shut up! That's what I say to myself. Just in case anyone thinks any different. That's what freewrite is all about, you dummy. Talk about the subject you know nothing about and still be able to say something.

Yeah... I ate it. Did it have a long and lasting impression? No. Just another piece of sweet food. A desert. In fact, if I were given a choice of a chocolate cake and gummy bears I'd take the latter.

Recently I was watching an interesting video about weight loss (That is one reason why you don't want to eat a chocolate cake). What the author was saying after all the detail consideration of what's going on with insulin in the bloodstream, was that if one wants to help him or herself in a period of intermittent fasting, he or she can east a certain kind of chocolate. Not a chocolate cake but still. That is you mix cacao powder with some sort of fat like butter or cocos butter or even cacao butter and add some artificial sweetener. I use Stevia. And I should tell you... it helps you to tolerate the hunger hours. Not a chocolate cake, but something.

Sort:  

I love a good chocolate cake. It must be really good though or I'd choose the gummy bears too. Not too sweet, plenty of chocolate, some nuts somewhere and coffee to wash it down.
Lots of folks are now saying chocolate is very good for you, as long as there's not a lot of sugar in it too. Can't remember why. No matter! I still love me a nice square of chocolate.

I heard that ladies have a special thing about chocolates. That's why it's a good idea to give them a box of chocolate if a man plans to seduce her. That was in old times. Nowadays ladies could treat themselves to chocolate any time they want. )))

The problem with the chocolate cake isn't the chocolate part but the cake part. In reality when one tries to watch over one's weight the cake part doesn't really work. )))

hahaha. I love cake, but only if it's not very sweet, is super fresh, and has just the right amount of icing. And a small piece does it for me, just a taste, so that's not what contributes to my weight gain.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another! And have a wonderful holiday!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-802-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-understand

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you! Happy New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43