You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE-Write! Partner Up! - 10 SBI in Prizes

in #freewrite5 years ago

It's impossible. It's like paperwork building up in piles on my desk. I can not get to it all, even though I sit here for hours of every day. I have no idea how our leaders manage to do all they do and post everyday too! Add to that that we make nearly nothing for our efforts. I figure I'm now earning about 50 cents an hour in a good week. We are crazy!

Sort:  

If you average 50 cents an hour, you're out-earning me by a landslide. :)
A whale, I may never be, but I'm afloat.
And crazy - what else? :)

Yeah this is recent. I've finally got a curator or two visiting regularly, and now I feel I have to produce to keep them interested. It's a trap.

Whatever it takes to keep you producing prose and more words of any genre!
If nobody takes you up on the we-write, I might take another stab at it, despite my reservations about being up to the task.

Oh no, first Deirdy and now you with the "if no one else I'll do it" thing. blech. You in or out?
Do a five minute freewrite! That one was awesome about the refugee murderess. We could just use that one if you prefer.
I'm a sponsor and I vote "yes". @marianne?
All opposed?

LOL! Use the murderous refugee mom--I'd love to see you deal with that, with your wit and humor, when everyone asks where what's-her-name went, and the mom blinks innocently. Or not. Originally I envisioned a happy ending with her husband awaiting her and lifting the weight of their baby boy from her, but the timer went off, and suddenly, murder and mayhem ensued.

Ok. I will do a freewrite/we-write with you -- emphatically yes -- so as to keep from sounding wimpy! (Thank you!)

Ok then. marianne voted yes and no one else showed up for the vote, so it's officially a thing. I've already started thinking about it and I believe I've got some good stuff. No happy ending though! Sorry!
Thanks for letting me "finish" your story.

Ohhhhh no, no happy ending!
My fault. I took it there.
I'm eager to see where you take it!!!

Some "traps" can be safe havens. Like marriage. LOL! The ol' ball and chain is not the prison some make it out to be... but I digress, as always. :)

At least you're not like the "kept woman," the mistress of the married man. Now I'm thinking of ants and aphids, but it's your fault: YOU used the word "trap," in jest, and I trust you always know I'm jesting too!

I sent you an email.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44